Management and Adminstration


Mr. Naguib Sawiris Chairman of Orascom Telecom Media & Technology Holding

Advisory Board

H.G. Bishop Angelos General Bishop, Egypt
H.E. Archbishop Dionysius Kawak Patriarchal Vicar of the Syriac Orthodox Archdiocese of Eastern USA
Mr. Alex Shalaby, M.Sc. Chairman and Former CEO of Mobinil, Egypt
Mr. George Sorial, J.D., M.B.A., L.L.M. Founder and Principal of Sorial Consultants
Ms. Lana Sawiris Visual Strategist at KITH
Mr. Mark S. Morgan, J.D. Partner at Day Pitney, LLP

Executive Board

Fr. Michael Sorial, M.Litt, D.Min.c. Co-founder,  President and CEO
Dr. Emmanuel Gergis, M.Th., M.Litt., Ph.D. Co-founder, E.V.P., Provost
Ms. Lydia Dimyan, C.P.A. Treasurer
Dr. Michael Wingert, M.A., M.A.T., Ph.D. Dean
Mr. Onsi Sawiris Vice President of Strategy
Mr. Ramy Adeeb, M.Sc., M.B.A. Vice President of Business Development
Ms. Monica Ghattas, J.D. Legal Advisor
Ms. Mora Sorial, Ed.M. Secretary

Board Members Emeriti

H.G. Bishop Epiphanius
(June 27, 1954 – July 29, 2018)
Bishop of the Monastery of St. Macarius, Egypt
First President of Agora University Advisory Board


Mr. Avram Ibrahim, M.B.A. Director of Institutional Development
Mr. Pablo Diaz, M.A. Registrar and Director of University Relations
Ms. Vero Saad Special Assistant to the Provost
Ms. Mary Ghattas, M.A., Ph.D. (ABD) Director of Agora University Press
Mr. Fady Ghattas, M.Th. Director of Admissions
Mr. Bassem Massoud Director of Finance
Mr. John Saad Director of Information Technology
Dr. Chris Estafanous, PT, DPT Director of Community Projects
Mr. Remon Michel Director of Media Production
Ms. Lucy Botros Director of Events
Ms. Marian Gad Social Media Specialist